The School District of Jefferson encompasses an area of 94 square miles, including the City of Jefferson and the townships of Aztalan, Farmington, Hebron, Jefferson, Oakland, Concord, Sullivan, and the Village of Sullivan. The School District operates five schools, including three elementary schools (PreK-5), one middle school (6-8) and one high school (9-12).

Overseeing the operations of the Jefferson School District is a seven-member board of education.  Electors to the board serve a three-year term and are selected from four areas throughout the district.

The district serves an enrollment of 1,900.  Addressing the needs of district students are 10 administrators, 150 teachers, and 100 support staff.  Students with disabilities and exceptional education needs are provided with a full continuum of special education and related services by special education teachers, psychologists, and social workers.  Students with exceptional talents have their needs addressed through the district's Challenge Program.

All new teachers are teamed with a mentor teacher who provides information, support, and guidance throughout the educator’s first year in the district.

Teachers help update curriculum through a process which incorporates research, new materials, and feedback from students, parents, and employers. 

Specialists provide diagnostic and remedial services in reading at all levels as well as regular instruction in art, music, and physical education for elementary students. The district offers a full range of special programming for students with limited-English skills.

  • Jefferson School District
  • 206 South Taft Ave. Jefferson, WI 53549
  • Phone: 920 675-1000 · Fax: 920 675-1020